top of page


Dr Maggie Aderin-Pocock, Science Innovation Ltd

Prof Athene Donald DBE, University of Cambridge

Prof Clare Elwell, University College London

Prof Susan Gathercole, MRC Cognition and Brain Sciences Unit

Prof Julia Higgins DBE, Imperial College London

Prof Eileen Ingham, University of Leeds

Prof Sally Macintyre DBE, MRC Social and Public Health Science Unit

Dr Jennifer Nichols, Wellcome Trust-MRC Stem Cell Institute

Prof Petra Schwille, Max Planck Institute of Biochemistry

Prof Molly Stevens, Imperial College London

Prof Kathy Skyes, University of Bristol

Prof Lesley Yellowlees, Royal Society of Chemistry

Engineering and Physical Sciences 2013.p
  • Awards Announcement
    This time next week, on Tuesday 11 October at Bletchley Park, sees the launch of an initiative to celebrate women in maths and computing. As a new branch of the existing Suffrage Science scheme, it will encourage women into science, and to reach senior leadership roles... Read More
  • Ceremony News Article
    Ada Lovelace Day 2016 saw the launch of a new award for women in maths and computing. At the launch event, 12 women received jewellery awards to celebrate their scientific achievements and ability to inspire others. Every two years, the award will be handed on to a new group of women, thereby extending the scheme’s reach... Read More
  • Ceremony Brochure
    Find the ceremony brochure here.
  • Video
bottom of page