Prof Moira Jardine, University of St. Andrews

Dr Sarah Harris, University of Leeds

Dr Roisin Owens, University of Cambridge

Prof Tiny de Keuster, Universiteit Gent

Prof Karen Holford, Cardiff University

Prof Serena Best, University of Cambridge

Dr Tara Garnett, University of Oxford

Dr Isabel Palacios, Queen Mary University of London

Prof Amina Helmi, University of Groningen

Prof Sue Kimber, University of Manchester

Prof Marzieh Moosavi-Nasab, Shiraz University

Prof Melinda Duer, University of Cambridge

Engineering and Physical Sciences 2019.p

Awards Announcement

Leading female scientists and engineers awarded scientific heirlooms by their peers at the fourth Engineering & Physical Sciences Suffrage Science Awards on 8 March 2019.With the core STEM employment sector increasing by 6.3% from 2017 to 2018 at more than 6 times that of overall employment in the UK, it is safe to say that the sector is fast growing. However, the percentage of women in core STEM occupations actually dropped from 23% in 2017 to 22% in 2018... Read More

Ceremony Brochure

Find the ceremony brochure here.

Ceremony News Article

For more than 100 years, 8 March has marked International Women’s Day; an international celebration of the achievements of women and their fight for equality. There was no better way for us to celebrate this occasion this year than with our fourth Engineering & Physical Sciences Suffrage Science awards... Read More

Meet the Awardees

Get to know a little bit more about the 2019 Engineering & Physical Sciences Suffrage Science recipients and read some comments from their nominators here.

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom

press to zoom