Dr Gaitee Hussain - European Space Agency, The Netherlands

Professor Syma Khalid - University of Southampton, UK

Professor Natalie Stingelin - Georgia Institute of Technology, USA

Professor Ina van Berckelaer-Onnes - Leiden University, The Netherlands

Dr Hayaatun Sillem CBE - Royal Academy of Engineering, UK

Professor Ruth Cameron - University of Cambridge, UK

Dr Elin Röös - Swedish University of Agricultural Sciences, Sweden

Dr Maria Dolores (Lola) Martín Bermudo - Centro Andaluz de Biología del Desarrollo, Spain

Dr Samaya Nissanke - University of Amsterdam and Nikhef, The Netherlands

Professor Gerjo van Osch - Erasmus University Medical Center, The Netherlands

Professor Valérie Orsat - McGill University, Canada

Dr Mary Anti Chama - University of Ghana, Ghana

Awards Announcement

Leading women scientists have been chosen by their peers to receive a prestigious award celebrating their achievements. The winners will be honoured at an online celebration on Monday 8 March 2021, the tenth anniversary of the scheme. This will be the fifth Suffrage Science awards for the Engineering and Physical Sciences... Read More

Nomination Speeches

Read the reasons for nomination of the Engineering and Physical Sciences 2021 Suffrage Science Awardees here.

Ceremony News Article

On 8 March 2021, International Women’s Day, the MRC London Institute of Medical Sciences (LMS) celebrated ten years of their flagship women in science scheme, Suffrage Science. The virtual awards ceremony hosted by Vivienne Parry, welcomed a further 12 Engineering and Physical Sciences awardees to the Suffrage Science family... Read More