top of page


Life Sciences

Prof Irene Tracey, University of Oxford

Prof Shannon Au, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Prof Anne Ferguson-Smith, University of Cambridge

Dr Xiaomeng (Mona) Xu, Idaho State University

Prof Jane Endicott, Newcastle University

Dr Sarah Bohndiek, University of Cambridge & CRUK Cambridge

Dr Anja Groth, BRIC, University of Copenhagen

Prof Kate Storey, University of Dundee

Prof Eleftheria Zeggini, Wellcome Trust Sanger Institute, Cambridge

Prof Lynda Erskine, University of Aberdeen


Dr Jennifer Rohn, University College London

Life Sciences 2014.png
  • Awards Announcement
    This time next week, on Tuesday 11 October at Bletchley Park, sees the launch of an initiative to celebrate women in maths and computing. As a new branch of the existing Suffrage Science scheme, it will encourage women into science, and to reach senior leadership roles... Read More
  • Ceremony News Article
    Ada Lovelace Day 2016 saw the launch of a new award for women in maths and computing. At the launch event, 12 women received jewellery awards to celebrate their scientific achievements and ability to inspire others. Every two years, the award will be handed on to a new group of women, thereby extending the scheme’s reach... Read More
  • Ceremony Brochure
    Find the ceremony brochure here.
  • Video
bottom of page