Prof Christl Donnelly, Imperial College London

Prof Jane Hutton, University of Warwick

Prof Frances Kirwan, University of Oxford

Prof Sylvia Richardson, MRC Biostatistics Unit

Prof Gwyneth Stallard, Open University



Prof Ann Blandford, University College London

Prof Muffy Calder OBE, University of Glasgow

Prof Leslie Goldberg, University of Oxford

Prof Wendy Hall DBE, University of Southampton

Prof Carron Shankland, University of Stirling



Prof Celia Hoyles, University College London


International Research

Prof Shafrira Goldwasser, MIT

Awards Announcement

This time next week, on Tuesday 11 October at Bletchley Park, sees the launch of an initiative to celebrate women in maths and computing. As a new branch of the existing Suffrage Science scheme, it will encourage women into science, and to reach senior leadership roles... Read More

Ceremony News Article

Ada Lovelace Day 2016 saw the launch of a new award for women in maths and computing. At the launch event, 12 women received jewellery awards to celebrate their scientific achievements and ability to inspire others. Every two years, the award will be handed on to a new group of women, thereby extending the scheme’s reach... Read More

Ceremony Brochure

Find the ceremony brochure here.



© 2023 by Suffrage Science. Proudly created with