Dr Rhian Daniel, Cardiff University, UK

Dr Juhyun Park, Lancaster University, UK, and ENSIIE, France

Prof Apala Majumdar, University of Strathclyde, UK

Prof Bianca de Stavola, University College London, UK

Prof Sara Lombardo, Loughborough University, UK


Prof Wendy Mackay, Inria, Paris-Saclay, France

Prof Yvonne Rogers, University College London, UK

Prof Alexandra Silva, University College London, UK

Prof Nobuko Yoshida, Imperial College London, UK

Dr Sue Sentance, Raspberry Pi Foundation/King’s College London, UK



Dr Anne-Marie Imafidon, STEMettes, UK

Maths and Computing 2020.png

Awards Announcement

Leading women scientists have been chosen by their peers to receive a prestigious award celebrating their achievements. The winners will be honoured at an online celebration on Friday 6 November 2020. This will be the sixth Suffrage Science Awards for the Life Sciences and the third Suffrage Science Awards for Mathematics and Computing... Read More

Nomination Speeches

Read the reasons for nomination of the Maths and Computing 2020 Suffrage Science Awardees here.

Ceremony News Article

A year like no other made for an unconventional Suffrage Science awards night. Two handovers of the scheme, which celebrates and inspires women in science, were marked in a virtual event with guests attending from the comfort of their home. The sixth ‘life sciences’ and third ‘maths and computing’ ceremonies may not have taken place in a grand venue, but the hopeful energy of the night transpired through everyone’s computer screens... Read More

Meet the Awardees

Find out more about this year's Maths and Computing Awardees in our series of interviews, here.