Learn more about all the winners from each year of the awards since their inauguration. Every awards season there are 5 awardees from maths, 5 winners from computing and 1 awardee for communication. In 2016 there was also an awardee for international research.

The beauty of the Suffrage Science award scheme is that each recipient nominates who they want to pass their heirloom onto to create a network of inspiring and supportive women. You can see the lineage of each Maths and Computing heirloom in each column below.

© 2023 by Suffrage Science. Proudly created with

Professor Ursula Martin CBE

Ursula is a computer scientist with research interests in theoretical computer science and formal methods. 'Ursula has done more for women in science and particularly maths and computer science than anyone her predecessor knew and couldn't think of anyone better to hand over their award to'.