Learn more about all the winners from each year of the awards since their inauguration. Every awards season there are 5 awardees from maths, 5 winners from computing and 1 awardee for communication. In 2016 there was also an awardee for international research.

The beauty of the Suffrage Science award scheme is that each recipient nominates who they want to pass their heirloom onto to create a network of inspiring and supportive women. You can see the lineage of each Maths and Computing heirloom in each column below.

© 2023 by Suffrage Science. Proudly created with

Dr Hannah Dee

Hannah is a computer scientist specialising in computer vision, with specialisms in plant science, navigation, art, and medical imaging. 'Hannah set up a forum for female undergraduates in computing to showcase their ideas and network with each other and prospective employers'.